FCBD 2009: Fully Booked Details

Got an email reminder from Fully Booked about their upcoming time-delayed Free Comic Book Day. Please note the benefit to cosplayers and the different opening time for the brand new Eastwood Mall store:

Dear Fully Booked Customer,

Free Comic Book Day is coming up! Drop by any Fully Booked branch this Saturday, May 23 and enjoy the following:

  • One free comic book, no purchase required!
  • An additional free comic book if you come in costume
  • 20% off on all graphic novels and comics, including manga, humor titles, children’s graphic novels and comics, and graphic novel encyclopedias!

Comic giveaway starts at 10AM in all branches, except Eastwood, where it starts at 11AM. First come, first served. Good until supply lasts.

See you there!

All the best,
The eZine Team

I hope I have better luck nabbing a comic than I did at Comic Odyssey @_@

On a tangential note I’m saddened that the sci-fi workshop was canceled for today, to reset to a better time. Will let everyone know when I receive word on that–I’m glad that the organizers were prompt in sending out word this morning of the cancellation.

One response to “FCBD 2009: Fully Booked Details

  1. I don’t know If I said it already but …Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! šŸ™‚ I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,)

    A definite great read….

Leave a Reply

