Deviant(art) Filipinos

If I’d had access to deviantart and a scanner in my high school days, I think it might have taken me more than four years to graduate: the heady mix of art, peer review and community (with a smattering of e-commerce opportunities) could have jealously devoured my time, free and otherwise.

Since screen-names are the norm on deviantart, it can be tough to find Filipino artists, so I thought I’d list a few of my favorites.

I filled out the list above with the help of the following sites/ DA groups/news items as starting points:

Itsura Manga – this wonderful site also has interviews with several of the abovementioned artists.

dA PHILIPPINES-IFCA

20 Inspirational Filipino Traditional Artists (Part II)

20 Inspirational Filipino Digital Artists

One response to “Deviant(art) Filipinos

  1. Pingback: Deviant(art) Filipinos (July 2009) « BAHAY TALINHAGA

Leave a comment